Headlines - 26/07/2010

National 24 Hour TT Championships - Farndon, Cheshire - 24-25/07/10

Warnock Regains Title and Bever 2nd

John Warnock & Simon Bever took a Twickenham 1, 2 in the National 24h Championship.

John improved on last years distance by 19 miles to record a new Club Record of 516.11 miles an average speed of 21.5 MPH. Riding in his first 24 Simon recorded a distance of 477.49 miles an average speed of 19.89 MPH

Twickenham Domination


Surrey League - Hellingley - 25/07/10

Liam Maybank took victory on the Hilly Hellingley circuit near Eastbourne. Tom Bell's fifth place gave him enough points to gain his second cat licence.

1. Liam Maybank
5. Tom Bell

Oliver Newlan and Alex Pantelides finished in the bunch. A brief report about the race can be read here.

Well Done Liam

Westerley Club 10 - HCC180 Great Missenden - 25/07/10

Gavin Mitchell 25:24 PB

Surrey League Handicap - Ottershaw - 22/07/10

1. Andy Betts
11. Oliver Newlan
21. Mark Spindler
22. Declan Higgins

Cycle Kingdom Eelmore 14 - Aldershot - 21/07/10

Gavin Mitchell finished 3rd in the final Eelmore of the season and came 9th overall in the series.

Westerley Circuit 10 - Hillingdon - 21/07/10

Usually known for their efforts over 200m, James Viner and Scherrit Knoesen tried their hand at a 10. James did a time of 31.36 and Scherrit a time of 33.09

Cycle Oxford Grass Track Meeting - Central Grass Track Championships - 20/07/10

Gavin Mitchell won the Sprint, Keirin, Scratch and was second in the Devil to become the Central Grass Track Champion.

LaPinarello Cycling Marathon - Treviso, Italy (81M / 130Km)- 18/07/10

The excursions of Twickenham CC riders from wonderful Blighty to 'Forrin' soil continued with the annual shin-dig challenge of the LaPinarello (previously the Granfondo Pinarello). Climatic issues somewhat clouded (pun intended) this year's  event, and the route was shortened due to safety concerns. Nonetheless, our brave warroirs battled hard :-
Jason Harris    3:54:11
Denis Bidinost    3:54:36
Ray Robinson    3:58:18
Zoe Yendell    3:59:50
Gail Birkett    4:27:57
Denise Quinlan    4:31:36
Martha Grekos    4:42:29
Barbara Vance    5:18:07
Lisa West - DNF (Mechanical)

Lisa's account can be viewed here.

More from the Etape 18/07/10

In addition to Kay Thompsons result (posted in last week's headlines), Clem Halpin, Stephen Rush and Nick Dodds  also completed this epic challenge finshing with times of 09:36:17, 10:11:06 and 10:12:55 respectively.

Well Done Guys

And Finally.......

Stefan Zurakowski will be giving massages this Tuesday Night 27th July, there will be a booking sheet on the sign on table, the time slots are 8.30, 8.50, 9.10 and 9.30.

Richmond Park Time Trails promoted by London Dymanose :-
Dates - Sunday August 8th Details Here

Don't forget to send your results, or anything else you would like featured on our website through to [email protected]

Headlines Archives