Headlines - 19/10/2009

Ottershaw Winter Series - Round 1 - 18/10/09

The first round of this year's Twickenham CC Ottershaw Winter Series took place over 14 laps of the Accommodation Road circuit. Perfect conditions greeted the 44 starters, and the honours in this very entertaining  spectacle were taken by Steve Dring, who along with Angus McAllister, and Ishmail Burdeau had burst away from the pack with 5 laps remaining.

1 - Steve Dring - Echelon RC
2 - Angus McAllister - Norwood Paragon
3 - Ishmail Burdeau - Agisko Viner
4 - Dave Coulson - Sabbath Claytan
5 - Sandy King - Twickenham CC

Race Organiser, Doug Collins passes his thanks on to Matt Dykiert, Warren Watson, Lisa West, Claire Chambers, Rob Spindler, Mark Spindler, Des Bennett, & Dave Peck who provided the marshaling for this race, a sentiment echoed by the chief commissaire, who described the service as "excellent".

London Dynamo Hill Climb - Leith Hill -17/10/09

18 Stewart Ward 5.04.4
22 Natalie Crestwick (1st Lady) 5.22.8

And Finally.......

Please come along & help out with the Marshalling at the Winter Series if you can, even if it's just for one out of the 3 weeks. No experience neccesary & all equipment provided.

Our Sunday Rides over this period will be replaced by rides out to the Race HQ, so just meet up at Twickenham Green at 09:30, and wear something warm - alternatively, you can meet us at Brook Hall, Ottershaw at around 10:30. Racing starts at 11:00.

Sunday 25th October - Ottershaw Series Round 2 - MARSHALS REQUIRED !
Sunday 1st November - Ottershaw Series Round 3 - MARSHALS REQUIRED !

Sunday 15th November - Club Hill Climb Championships - Crimp Hill

And Don't Forget, tickets for our Annual Awards Extravaganza, being held on at Imber Court and featuring Rollapaluzza, are now available from Ann Cater.

Headlines Archives